Music | News | Psychic Ills Announce Album & Share Single

By Kieran Webber

Psychic Ills announce their highly anticipated fifth album, ‘Inner Journey Out’ for June 3rd release via Sacred Bones. They have also announced June European tour dates, including London & Manchester.

Their first album since 2013, ‘Inner Journey Out’ is the culmination of an odyssey of three years of writing, traversing the psych-rock landscape they’ve carved throughout their career and taking inspired pilgrimages into country, blues, gospel, and jazz. With the album announcement, they’ve shared the first single, I Don’t Mind,’ featuring Mazzy Star lead singer of Hope Sandoval.

‘I Don’t Mind’ is a slow paced blues inspired psychedelic trip out inspired by lonely walks through the desert, this song acts as the quench of a thirst after a long days riding.

Listen here:

Live Dates:

14 – Manchester, UK – Ruby Lounge
15 – London, UK – Lexington
16 – London, UK – Lexington
17 – Brussels, Belgium – Beursschouwburg
18 – Paris, FR – International Psych Festival
19 – Hilvarenbeek, Netherlands – Best Kept Secret Festival
21 – Zurich, Switzerland – Club Zukunft
22 – Tel Aviv, Israel – Bascula
23 – Milan, Italy – Sacrestia
24 – Pescara, Italy – IndieRocket Festival
25 – Ravenna, Italy – Hana Bi



This is a surf, music & lifestyle website based in Newquay, Cornwall.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s