Music | News | Red Fang Announce New Album ‘Only Ghosts’ & Share Track ‘Flies’

By Kieran Webber

After three years of relentlessly touring the world, Portland, Oregon-based heavy rock giants RED FANG re-emerge with their latest full-length album, ‘Only Ghosts’, due for release via Relapse Records this October 14th.

The album was produced by the legendary Ross Robinson (At The Drive In, The Cure, Slipknot and many more) and mixed by Joe Baressi (Queens of the Stone Age, Kyuss, Melvins). Packing in 10 new tracks of the band’s signature, high-impact, two-pronged vocal attack and knack for finding the sharpest hooks, RED FANG prove once again they have mastered the heavy anthem, without taking themselves too seriously.

To help you get sufficiently frothed for the new album they have shared opening track ‘Flies’, a complete riff monster that pelts you in the face. A complete wall of sound that shows no mercy.

Listen here:

Album artwork & tracklist


1. Flies
2. Cut It Short
3. Flames
4. No Air
5. Shadows
6. Not For You
7. The Smell of the Sound
8. The Deep
9. I Am a Ghost
10. Living in Lye


This is a surf, music & lifestyle website based in Newquay, Cornwall.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s