Advertisements

The Lucid Dream Share Far Out Psych Track ‘I’m A Star In My Own Right’

[CAPTION]

By Kieran Webber

The Lucid Dream have shared the epic ‘I’m A Star In My Own Right’ a free flowing soundscape that is as diverse as it is unique, it ventures into deep psychedelia whilst including dub sensibilities. A track that explores the most ethereal elements of their sound, taking you deep into the void.

It acts as a taster of what to expect from the bands third LP ‘Compulsion Songs’ which is penned for September 23rd via Holy You Are Recordings.

Listen here:


You can catch the guys at the following dates:

Sunday 24th July: Bluedot Festival, Jodrell Bank
Saturday 3rd September: 1-2-3-4 Festival, London
Friday 9th September: Glasgow Broadcast
Friday 16th September: Edinburgh Sneaky Pete’s
Saturday 17th September: York The Basement
Thursday 22nd September: London The Lexington
Saturday 24th September: Liverpool International Festival Of Psychedelia
Friday 30th September: Cardiff The Moon Club
Saturday 1st October: Manchester Night and Day
Friday 21st October: Brighton The Hope and Ruin
Saturday 22nd October: Hebden Bridge Trades Club
Friday 28th October: Newcastle The Cluny 2
Saturday 29th October: Nottingham The Lofthouse


Advertisements
About clunkmag (520 Articles)
This is a surf, music & lifestyle website based in Newquay, Cornwall.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: