Jeff The Brotherhood Announce New Album ‘Zone’ & Share Two New Tracks

By Kieran Webber

Since the bands formation 15 years ago Jeff The Brotherhood have been carving a position in the underground psychedelic scene and redefining its sound. The bands consistency is to be adored due to their ability to craft fuzzed out psychedelic gems, the band are now prepping for their eleventh release ‘Zone’ due for release 30th September via Dine Alone Records.

‘Zone’ follows hot on the heels of two 2015 album releases; Wasted On The Dream’, which featured members of Best Coast, The Raconteurs and Jethro Tull (whose Ian Anderson guested on flute), and Global Chakra Rhythms’, a wildly psychedelic affair fashioned from hours of improvisations and experiments.

To get you sufficiently warmed up for the release Jeff The Brotherhood have shared two tracks off the forthcoming album, ‘Punishment’ a grungy, fuzzed riff explosion oozing in feedback and the slightly more subtle ‘Roachin’ which features Bully’s Alicia Bognanno.

Listen here:





This is a surf, music & lifestyle website based in Newquay, Cornwall.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s