Ty Segall Announces New Self-Titled Album & Shares New Track ‘Orange Color Queen’

By Kieran Webber

Ty Segall has announced a new self-titled album marking the prolific artist’s ninth studio record (his debut record from 2008 was also called Ty Segall) and it’s out January 27 via Drag City. In addition to this Segall has shared the lead single ‘Orange Color Queen’ a song that he wrote for his girlfriend (one of many), the track itself takes a step backwards and towards the more folk elements to Ty’s music reminiscent of 2013’s ‘Sleeper’.

Listen here:

Album Artwork & Tracklist


01 Break a Guitar
02 Freedom
03 Warm Hands (Freedom Returned)
04 Talkin’
05 The Only One
06 Thank You Mr. K
07 Orange Color Queen
08 Papers
09 Take Care (To Comb Your Hair)
10 Untitled

About Kieran Webber (435 Articles)
Journalism graduate based in Newquay, Cornwall. My project Clunk Magazine covers surf, Music, Art, skate and Lifestyle. In time we hope to integrate with as many artistic and creative people as possible making an online hub for creativeness, surfing and lifestyle, something I feel that accompanies the other.

1 Trackback / Pingback

  1. The 25 Best Albums Of 2016 – Clunk Magazine

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: