Vukovi Announce Debut Album, Share New Song ‘La Di Da’ & Announce UK Headline Tour

By Kieran Webber

2016 was a fantastic year for Scotlands Vukovi with their explosive single ‘Animal’ nearly hitting 100,000 hits on YouTube and gaining attention from the likes of Kerrang, NME and Radio 1.

Listen to ‘Animal’ here

It was no secret the band were recording their debut album but finally we have a date, the self-titled album will hit the shelves March 10th via LAB Records. This is accompanied by a UK headline tour starting March 10th at Glasgow’s King Tuts.

To get you pumped for their release the band have shared the serpent-esque visuals for ‘La Di Da’, the riff infested rock banger is the opening track to the album and surely the opening track to their forthcoming huge success.

Speaking about the video and track lead singer Janine Shilstone says: “I wanted the video for ‘La Di Da’ to be a representation of my subconscious”, almost like watching what a satanic, schizophrenic nightmare would look like.” She continues “The song portrays an abusive relationship unbeknown to the victim, there are a lot of emotions throughout the song. There’s vulnerability, and there’s resistance. It took time to come together, and it had to live on the back burner for a while. But one night I gave in to the niggling that kept demanding I go back to it. I remember the moment it came together; me and Hamish (Reilly, guitars) in my flat drinking pretentious cocktails, laptop, tiny amp, guitar…”

Read More: Interview with Janine Shilstone

Listen/watch ‘La Di Da’ here:

Album artwork & Tracklist:


1. La Di Da
2. And He Lost His Mind
3. Weirdo
4. Target Practice
5. Prey
6. Bouncy Castle
7. Wander
8. I’m Wired
9. Animal
10. Boy George
11. He Wants Me Not
12. Colour Me In

Tour Dates:

10 Glasgow, King Tut’s
11 Leeds, Key Club
13 Manchester, Sound Control
14 Bristol, The Louisiana
16 London, Boston Music Room
18 Nottingham, Rock City Basement
19 Aberdeen, Tunnels