Photography by Zackery Michael

Kieran Webber
Kieran Webber

Founder of CLUNK Magazine. Normally found hunched over his desk searching for new music.

Arctic Monkeys have announced their seventh studio album ‘The Car’ which will be released October 21st via Domino Records

The Sheffield based rock outfit has announced details and the title of their seventh studio album, ‘The Car’. The album features 10 tracks written by Alex Turner, produced by James Ford, and recorded at Butley Priory, Suffolk, RAK Studios, London and La Frette, Paris. 

The album follows the critically acclaimed (although somewhat divisive among fans) ‘Tranquility Base Hotel + Casino’. The band have said that ‘The Car’ will find that the band are “running wild in a new and sumptuous musical landscape and contains some of the richest and most rewarding vocal performances of Alex Turner’s career.”

The deluxe LP will be available on limited grey vinyl with a tip on sleeve and mounted gloss cover image via the AM Official Store. An exclusive, custard coloured LP will be available at independent record shops and HMV stores. ‘The Car’ will also be available on standard LP, CD, cassette and digitally.  Fans can pre-order the album here


There’d Better Be A Mirrorball

I Ain’t Quite Where I Think I Am

Sculptures Of Anything Goes

Jet Skis On The Moat

Body Paint

The Car

Big Ideas

Hello You

Mr Schwartz

Perfect Sense