By Kieran Webber

The London based post-punk band Crows have announced they will be signing up with Joe Talbots (IDLES) label Balley Records (LICE, Heavy Lungs) and will release their long awaited debut album ‘Silver Tongues’. In addition to this announcement they have also shared the dazzling first single ‘Chain Of Being’, a pulsing, almost kraut-rock inspired jam that has the bands notorious bite.

Listen to ‘Chain Of Being’ here:

Speaking about the signing Joe Talbot says: “I saw them play at the Louisiana in Bristol a few years ago and both the performance and the quality of their songs blew me away. Everything about them excites me; so when I heard they were looking to release an album, I had no choice but to chase them. It’s a dream to work with them.”

The band have been plugging away since 2015 and have built a considerable following due to the intensity of their shows. The band have broken instruments and bones on stage and with their new album they’ll be breaking barriers too. It’s been a long time coming but as the old saying goes, good things come to those who wait.

Crows will also be joining IDLES in April for their sellout tour, here are the dates:

26 Mar 2019 / UK / Sheffield / The Leadmill

27 Mar 2019 / UK / Cardiff / Tramshed

28 Mar 2019 / UK / Norwich / The Nick Rayns LCR, UEA

29 Mar 2019 / UK / Brighton / Brighton Dome Concert Hall

01 Apr 2019 / UK / Belfast / Empire Music Hall

02 Apr 2019 / IE / Dublin / Vicar Street

03 Apr 2019 / UK / Manchester / Albert Hall

04 Apr 2019 / UK / London / Electric Ballroom

Album artwork & Tracklist

Crows London Album
Out March 22nd via Balley Records – |Pre Order|

1. Silver Tongues
2. Demeanour
3. Empyrean
4. Wednesday’s Child
5. Hang Me High
6. Crawling
7. Chain Of Being
8. Tired And Failed
9. First Light / False Face
10. Dysphoria

Follow Crows on the following: