The greatest rock and metal festival of all time, Download Festival, announces 44 new names and the day splits for 2023’s mammoth line-up. New names include the blistering Halestorm, Alter Bridge, Neck Deep, Bob Vylan, Carcass, Five Finger Death Punch, Jinjer, Coheed and Cambria, Electric Callboy, Hot Milk and The Amity Affliction, who will join the celebration of Download’s 20-year legacy at the hallowed grounds of Donington Park across four days over 8-11 June 2023.

Joining the festivals first ever Thursday showcase – Thursday, June 8, with dual headliners Metallica – are (in alphabetical order): A.A. Williams, Alter Bridge, Caskets, Fearless Vampire Killers, Five Finger Death Punch, Halestorm, Jinjer, Mammoth WVH, Mimi Barks, Mom Jeans, Perturbator, The Bronx and Tigress.

Followed by Friday’s headliner debuts, Bring Me The Horizon will be joined by new additions Carpenter Brut, Empire State Bastard, Epica, Hot Milk, Neck Deep, PUP, Smash Into Pieces, Taipei Houston, The Warning and Undeath.

Saturday, June 10th brings Metallica back for a second headline slot along with newly announced performances by Antisaint, Bad Wolves, Bob Vylan, Carcass, Clutch, Coheed And Cambria, Deaf Havana, Greg Puciato, Ice Nine Kills and Spirit Adrift.

And then, finally, closing out the festival re Download veterans Slipknot, joined by new additions Avatar, Beauty School, Cleopatrick, Dinosaur Pile-Up, Electric Callboy, Green Lung, Hatebreed, Joey Valence & Brae, The Amity Affliction and The HU.

Download Festival 2023 line-up includes already-announced bands like Evanescence, Ghost, Parkway Drive, Within Temptation, Architects, Pendulum, Alexisonfire, FEVER 333, Placebo, Motionless In White, Lorna Shore and more.

Check out the updated poster below and get your tickets right here.