By Kieran Webber

Experimental psych-rock institution Grails have announced they will release ‘Chalice Hymnal’, their first new studio album in nearly six years, via longtime label Temporary Residence Ltd. on February 17, 2017.

The title track gives us a glimpse into what to expect from the LP as a whole showcasing the bands diverse range and natural talent for crafting beats infused with psychedelic jazz elements.

Listen to ‘Chalice Hymnal’ here:

Album Artwork & Tracklist:


1. Chalice Hymnal
2. Pelham
3. Empty Chamber
4. New Prague
5. Deeper Politics
6. Tough Guy
7. Rebecca
8. Deep Snow II
9. The Moth & The Flame
10. Thorns II
11. After the Funeral

‘Chalice Hymnal’┬áis out 2/17 on Temporary Residence. Pre-order it from the label or iTunes.

UK & Ireland Tour Dates:

Tuesday 7th March – Glasgow, Stereo
Wednesday 8th March – Belfast, Empire Music Hall
Thursday 9th March – Dublin, Whelans
Friday 10th March – Manchester, Deaf Institute
Saturday 11th March – London, Oslo

Let us know what you think!