Photography by Eddie Whelan

‘I<3UQTINVU‘ will feature 9 tracks from Jockstrap’s debut album remixed by Taylor Skye and featuring several other artists

Last year’s ‘I Love You Jennifer B’ somehow defied people’s expectations of a Jockstrap album after the insanely strange ‘Wicked City’ EP. The album was poppy, experimental, danceable and beautiful all at the same time. Led by the effortlessly gorgeous voice of Georgia Ellery and produced by the wonderfully bizarre mind of Taylor Skye, the album was recently shortlisted for the Mercury Prize.

‘I<3UQTINVU‘ is described as the ‘brainchild’ of Taylor Skye and features 9 remixed tracks from the album. The project spans different genres, influences and sounds, with some remixes being fairly new and others having kicked around for a couple of years.

On the album, Skye comments: “I don’t really remember making (the remixes). It’s like eating too much and then throwing up and this is what comes out.”

The lead single ‘Red Eye’ is an almost unrecognisable remix of ‘Neon’, featuring Ian Starr. The track is a complete hyperpop assault on the senses. It’s an entirely different beast from their other tracks but, as Jockstrap fans know, we are talking about one of the most unpredictable groups around.

Joining Starr on feature duties will be Babymorocco, Cobey Sey, Ersatz and Kirin J Callinan.

‘I<3UQTINVU‘ is out on 3rd November via Rough Trade Records.

Watch/Listen to ‘Red Eye’ here: