Music | News | Descendents Announce New Album ‘Hypercaffium Spazzinate’ & Share New Track ‘Victim Of Me’

By Kieran Webber

Descendents’ first Epitaph release since ‘Everything Sucks’ in 1996, Hypercaffium Spazzinate’, began taking shape after the band ended an extended hiatus to play live in 2010. Though still tight, they lived apart: singer Milo Aukerman, whose cartoon rendering famously serves as the band’s logo, was now living in Delaware, bassist Karl Alvarez and founder and drummer Bill Stevenson were in Colorado, and guitarist Stephen Egerton had settled in Oklahoma. So the album came to life over three years as the band sent tracks back and forth, occasionally meeting up in Karl and Bill’s adopted hometown of Fort Collins. Adopting such a protracted process meant not having to rush things, allowing for some of their sharpest songwriting yet.

Talking about the album, “I think one of the things that’s kept us inspired over the years is having the music as an outlet for our frustrations,” Milo Explains, “Having the freedom to completely blow my voice out every time I recorded was a very positive experience for me”.

‘Hypercaffium Spazzinate’ is set for release on July 29th via Epitaph Records.

Listen to ‘Victim Of Me’ a rampaging punk explosion here:

Album Artwork & Tracklist:


1. Feel This
2. Victim Of Me
3. On Paper
4. Shameless Halo
5. No Fat Burger
6. Testosterone
7. Without Love
8. We Got Defeat
9. Smile
10. Limiter
11. Fighting Myself
12. Spineless and Scarlet Red
13. Human Being
14. Full Circle
15. Comeback Kid
16. Beyond The Music