Music | News | Twin River Announce New Album ‘Passing Shade’

By Kieran Webber | Image: Grady Mitchell

Vancouver/Montreal band Twin River have announced the release of their second album ‘Passing Shade’ available July 1st via Light Organ Records, in addition to this news they have released the single ‘Antony’.

‘Antony’ boasts a beautiful soundscape with angelic guitars floating behind pulsating percussion whilst the Stevie Nicks inspired vocals hover over the top. The visuals that accompany the track push an important and tantalizing message about our society that is obsessed with perfection and beauty.

Listen/watch here:

‘Passing Shade’ Tracklist:

01 “Hesperus

02 “Antony”

03 “Knife”

04 “Baby”

05 “Known To Run”

06 “Settle Down”

07 “Natural State”

08 “I Don’t Want To Be Alone”

09 “Brooklyn Bowl”

10 “North”

And here is the cover art: