Read Time48 Second

By Kieran Webber

On June 10th, Eli Paperboy Reed will release ‘My Way Home’, the most exhilarating album of his career and his debut for Yep Roc Records. Inspired in part by years spent teaching gospel music to young men and his own formative musical experiences at the church of a soul music legend.

The album was recorded in just four days in Bushwick, Brooklyn, at the home studio of musician and songwriter Loren Humphrey (Guards, Cults).

The new single ‘A Few More Days’ is a shining example Reed’s gospel infuence, an enthralling soul number that is oozing in James Brown influence.

Listen here:

Album artwork and tracklisting:


01. Hold Out
02. Your Sins Will Find You Out
03. Cut Ya Down
04. Movin’
05. Tomorrow’s Not Promised
06. My Way Home
07. Eyes on You
08. The Strangest Thing
09. I’d Rather Be Alone
10. A Few More Days
11. What Have We Done