Read Time1 Minute, 3 Seconds

By Kieran Webber

Song Of The Week is bought to you by the London based four piece H.Grimace, their latest single ‘Land/Body’ is an enticing barrage of post-punk sounds, from the harmonising vocals to the fast paced percussion it is a true delight.

Speaking on the track the band said: “‘Land/Body‘ is a song which took inspiration from the idea that we are living through the end of nature and what changes have occurred from the likes of mass production and standardisation. It delves into the possibilities that this has effected our sense of belonging and roots as Hannah sings ‘Nothing thrives in uniformity’, truly resonating that notion.” 

‘Land/Body’ is taken from their forthcoming album ‘Self Architect’ which is set for release April 7th via Opposite Number. Following 2015’s sold out ‘I Am Material’ tape and the critically acclaimed ‘Royal Hush 7”, which came out last year.

Listen to ‘Land/Body’ here:

Album Artwork & Tracklist:


1. Thoroughbred
2. Land/Body
3. Call It Out
4. 2.1 Woman
5. Lipsyncer
6. Self Architect
7. Excavations
8. Jockey
9. The Dial
10. Royal Hush