By Kieran Webber

Coming from the land of ice and snow is the hotly tipped Spielbergs, whom spent much of 2018 playing shows and releasing an EP. Now they are hitting 2019 running with their latest single ‘Five On It’ which is taken from their forthcoming debut album ‘This Is Not The End’.

‘Five On It’ is a cascading barrage of guitars that is infused with a deep and heavy percussion, creating a anthemic atmosphere. The single boasts their ability to blend fuzzed out riffs with emotionally driven vocals reminiscent of bands such as Japandroids and Cloud Nothing.

Listen to ‘Five On It’ here:

Album Artwork & Tracklist

Spielbergs Album Cover

1. Five On It
2. Distant Star
3. NFL
4. We Are All Going To Die
5. Familiar
6. You All Look Like Giants
7. Bad Friend
8. McDonald’s (Please Don’t Fuck Up My Order)
9. Sleeper
10. 4AM
11. S.K.
12. Forevermore

Out February 1st via By The Time It Gets Dark 

Pre-order here.


Let us know what you think!