Words by Willow Shields | Header Image by Callum Harrison

Ever wondered what it would be like for beabadoobee to serenade you with a song on her acoustic guitar about her lost loves? Well, now you don’t have to; “How Was Your Day?” is Bea’s latest and most intimate single, recorded in her boyfriend’s garden on a four-track cassette recorder.

She says “I wanted to emphasise the rawness of the lyrics with the song sonically which is why I recorded it on a four-track with all the little mistakes and vocal wobbles included.” and it really does, it feels like you’re sat with a friend listening to their troubles. The cassette recorder gives it a nostalgic and almost vintage feel like you might have found it in one of your parent’s cassette tape collections. Beabadoobee has also released a nostalgic, 90-esq video for ‘How Was Your Day’ directed by bedroom. This track is on her highly anticipated upcoming album ‘Fake It Flowers’ released on October 16th featuring other singles ‘Worth It’, ‘Care’ and ‘Sorry’.

Listen/watch ‘How Was Your Day’ here:

2021 UK & IE Tour Dates

Tue 07 Sep – MANCHESTER – O2 Ritz 

Thu 09 Sep – LEEDS – Beckett University 

Fri 10 Sep – NOTTINGHAM – Rescue Rooms

Sat 11 Sep – BIRMINGHAM – O2 Institute

Mon 13 Sep – CAMBRIDGE – Junction

Tue 14 Sep – LEICESTER – O2 Academy

Thu 23 Sep – LONDON – O2 Forum Kentish Town

Fri 24 Sep – BRISTOL – SWX

Sat 25 Sep – OXFORD – O2 Academy

Tue 28 Sep – DUBLIN – The Academy

Wed 29 Sep – BELFAST – Oh Yeah Music Centre 

Sat 02 Oct – NEWCASTLE – University Students Union

Sun 03 Oct – EDINBURGH – The Liquid Room

Mon 04 Oct – GLASGOW – SWG3


Album Artwork & Tracklist

Care

Worth It

Dye It Red

Back To Mars

Charlie Brown

Emo Song

Sorry

Further Away

Horen Sarrison

How Was Your Day?

Together

Yoshimi, Forest, Magdalene