By Kieran Webber

Today Wire are sharing new track ‘Internal Exile’ from their upcoming mini-album ‘Nocturnal Koreans’, which is due April 29th via pinkflag.

Read More: Wire Announce album 

The synthetic, waltzing gait of ‘Internal Exile channels the spirit of underappreciated ’80s Wire but relocates it in a broader landscape, intriguingly fleshed out with Matthew Simms’s lap-steel guitar and, for the first time in Wire’s history, trumpet. While managing to avoid joining “the queue of future has-beens” mentioned in Graham Lewis’s lyric, the band are looking forwards and backwards simultaneously.

Listen here: