By Kieran Webber

Rising Nashville-via-Mississippi band The Weeks have announced the new album ‘Easy’ which is set for release April 7th on Lightning Rod Records. In addition to this the band have shared the video single for ‘Talk Like That’, which features live footage shot entirely by the band’s own drummer, Cain Barnes.

The Weeks recorded ‘Easy’ over the course of two weeks at Memphis, TN’s Ardent Studios with producer Paul Ebersold. The band left Nashville to record in order to disassociate themselves from their everyday routines in the city, and to find a halfway point between their two homes old and new, Mississippi and Nashville. “Memphis has always been the capital of North Mississippi to us”, says guitarist Sam Williams. “We went there to be at Ardent. We knew Paul had learned everything from John Frye and John Hammond so we figured that was the spot. It’s important to keep those historic studios alive and not let them become museums.”

Listen to ‘Talk Like That’ here:

Album Artwork & Tracklist:


1. Talk Like That
2. Ike
3. Start It Up
4. Hands On The Radio
5. Bottle Rocket
6. Gold Doesn’t Rust
7. Sevens
8. Blame
9. The One
10. Ain’t Dancin’
11. Don’t Be Sad