By Kieran Webber

The non-stop force that is Ty Segall has announced his fourth album of 2018 with the covers album ‘Fudge Sandwich’, an album that is set to give us Ty’s fuzzy take on some of his favourite tracks. This album comes hot off the heels of his recent collaborative album with White Fence ‘Joy’.

This announcement is celebrated with the release of Segall’s version of Spencer Davis Group‘s 1967 song ‘I’m A Man’, which has been draped in Ty’s signature sound. Throughout the album we can expect some fuzzy renditions of tracks popular during the golden ages of the 60’s, 70’s and 80’s.

Listen to ‘I’m A Man’ here:

‘Fudge Sandwich’ will be available October 26th via In The Red Records.

Album Artwork & Tracklist

Ty Segall Fudge Sandwich

1. “Lowrider” (War cover)
2. “I’m a Man” (Spencer Davis Group cover)
3. “Isolation” (John Lennon cover)
4. “Hit It and Quit It” (Funkadelic cover)
5. “Class War” (The Dils cover)
6. “The Loner” (Neil Young cover)
7. “Pretty Miss Titty” (Gong cover)
8. “Archangel Thunderbird” (Amon Düül II cover)
9. “Rotten to the Core” (Rudimentary Peni cover)
10. “St. Stephen” (Grateful Dead cover)
11. “Slowboat” (Sparks cover)