Alannah Williams
Alannah Williams

Avid gig goer, photographer, writer and loves all things music! 

Freya Beer is one of the most exciting artists to emerge of late with her enchanting vocal performances and emotional nuances. Hailing from West London, Beer’s devil-may-care attitude has spread throughout the country, from snatching airplay on BBC Radio 6 and gaining acclaim from publications and reviewers alike.

Her latest feat ‘The Calm Before The Storm’ is a tempestuous powerhouse of a record that offers a swirling ambiance of thrilling guitars and rolling percussion that hooks and entices from the get-go. With Owain Hanford on drums and production expertise offered by Peter Hobbs (The Boy Least Likely To), Beer’s sultry vocals shine atop roaring instrumentation and stomping beats.

“The song embodies the essence of my earlier single “Dear Sweet Rosie”, but it’s more like Rosie’s older, more mature sister… I wanted it to be a ceremonial ‘esque’ experience.” Freya explained.

Teeming with poetic lyricism and gothic undertones, Beer’s new track gives an insightful peek behind the curtain into the origin of her brainchild creation. Following on from a plethora of key singles, ‘The Calm Before The Storm’ is the latest tease to her upcoming full-length debut ‘Beast’, due in August.

Listen.watch ‘The Calm Before The Storm’ here:

FREYA BEER – LIVE DATES 

Wednesday 10th November – The Lanes, Bristol

Friday 12th November – The Sunflower Lounge, Birmingham

Saturday 13th November – Jimmy’s, Liverpool

Tuesday 16th November – Paper Dress Vintage, London

Friday 19th November – The Lantern, Halifax

Saturday 20th November – Headrow House, Leeds

Sunday 21st November – Night & Day Cafe, Manchester

Tuesday 23rd November – Bobiks, Newcastle

Wednesday 24th November – Hug & Pint, Glasgow

Thursday 25th November – Sneaky Pete’s, Edinburgh

Saturday 27th November – Old School House, Barnsley

Thursday 2nd December – Music Hall, Ramsgate

Friday 3rd December – Hope & Ruin, Brighton

Sunday 5th December – The 1865, Southampton

Tickets on sale now at  www.freyabeer.com